My first attempt at croissants

pre croissant

For my first attempt at croissants, I used the recipe from Martha Stewart’s Baking Handbook, but this online version explains things a bit better http://www.marthastewart.com/312981/croissants

Beating out the butter packets was the most difficult part for me.  And yes, I did slam the rolling pin down on my finger at one point.

They turned out nice and flaky, though a bit burnt on the bottom.

croissant (1)

I’m hoping the tons of oatmeal I consume each year will counteract the amount of butter in one of these things.

About ohcrapimover35

My daughter and I write blogs here.
This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My first attempt at croissants

  1. dce88 says:

    These look great. I would love to try one!

Leave a comment