Hot Chocolate Time!

It’s cold.  It’s raw.  It’s time for hot chocolate, don’t you think?

Hot chocolate is such an easy treat to make and warms much more effectively than coffee or tea, both of which I’ve been drinking my fair share of lately as well.  I’ve been admiring three recipes from David Lebovitz‘s wonderful blog and settled on this one for Parisian Hot Chocolate:

This Green & Black dark is pretty tasty.  Next time, however, we’ll need 2 bars to get enough chocolate.  We filled in with these Ghirardelli bittersweet chips:

Warm a couple of cups of milk, add the 5 oz of chopped chocolate, whisk until almost boiling.

The result:

A warm and delicious drink for my husband and me, and something to dip marshmallows in for my daughter.

About ohcrapimover35

My daughter and I write blogs here.
This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment